Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Answerworks

  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger Not Brightest Bulb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central IL
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Answerworks

    What is Answerworks 5.0 english runtime. It's on my W-7 64 bit and I have never used it (that I know of) Is it needed. Can I uninstall it.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4,746
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 649 Times in 572 Posts
    It's part of the help system for Quicken and Turbotax amongst others:

    Is iSEEK Answerworks needed on my computer? How do I uninstall Answerworks?
    iSEEK Answerworks™ is shipped with several software applications and is needed in order to provide the natural language help functionality within the products it ships with. Answerworks can be uninstalled by unistalling the product that it is shipped with. However if Answerworks™ is unistalled it can lead to an application's help search functionality to stop working. Answerworks™ is not a virus or spyware. It makes no connections to the network and collects no information. Answerworks is simply designed to make the self service experience more intuitive, intelligent, and efficient.

    http://www.vantagelinguistics.com/answerworks

    Bruce

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BruceR For This Useful Post:

    80hCO (2013-01-13),Not Brightest Bulb (2012-10-01)

  4. #3
    3 Star Lounger Not Brightest Bulb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central IL
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Well since I do use Quicken guess it might be a good idea to keep it.

  5. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    AnswerWorks.jpg

    Just thought I'd add this screenshot so you can see where AnswerWorks comes into play. It simply allows better search capabilities to Quicken's help. Refer to BruceR 's post above. I would not suggest uninstalling it. You may in fact cause a malfunction of the help system that Quicken uses.

    You can see in the screenshot near the search box that it says powered by...
    Last edited by 80hCO; 2013-01-13 at 01:10.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •