Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    7,198
    Thanks
    253
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 920 Posts

    FireFox 16 arrives — maybe

    According to this article in PCW FF16 has arrived.
    However, not according to my copy of FF15.0.1
    Attached Images Attached Images
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    VBA Rules!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs


  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    3,293
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 413 Times in 367 Posts
    You can get it from Filehippo or Softpedia if you wish.

    Bruce

  3. #3
    Super Moderator BATcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    A cultural area in SW England
    Posts
    3,005
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 123 Times in 117 Posts
    My copy updated to 16.0 yesterday without any problems, when I did Help -> About.

    These updates are happening so often that it is becoming an irrelevant joke.
    BATcher

    Primary school is much better than the adult world - you get to do a lot more colouring in.

  4. #4
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,439
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 212 Times in 180 Posts

    Mozilla 'temporarily' pulls Firefox 16 to address security flaw

    George's PC Specs. / Laptop. Desktop.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Roderunner For This Useful Post:

    iTobaman (2012-10-11),RetiredGeek (2012-10-11)

  6. #5
    2 Star Lounger JC Zorkoff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Yesterday I downloaded version 16.0.1 from the Mozilla site (FileHippo still had version 16.0).

    So far it seems fine.

  7. #6
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,439
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 212 Times in 180 Posts
    FF can now be updated to 16.0.1 by clicking the 'About Firefox' on the Help tab.
    George's PC Specs. / Laptop. Desktop.

  8. #7
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    7,198
    Thanks
    253
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 920 Posts
    RR,

    Correct you are! I just finished updating it.
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    VBA Rules!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs


  9. #8
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,439
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 212 Times in 180 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RetiredGeek View Post
    RR,

    Correct you are! I just finished updating it.
    Hi RG, I've also noticed since updating FF, it hasn't failed to show the up/down scroll bar.
    George's PC Specs. / Laptop. Desktop.

  10. #9
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Slough, Berkshire UK
    Posts
    920
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts
    Yesterday got update to version 17.0 only one day after the upgrade to 16.0 strange this frequent updating. But don't see any problems with 17.0 so far but also no improvements that I can notice.
    Clive

    All typing errors are my own work and subject to patents pending. Except errors by the spell checker. And that has its own patients.

  11. #10
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    3,293
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 413 Times in 367 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by curiousclive View Post
    Yesterday got update to version 17.0 only one day after the upgrade to 16.0 strange this frequent updating. But don't see any problems with 17.0 so far but also no improvements that I can notice.
    17.0 is Beta though: Firefox Release History

    Changes are listed here: http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox.../releasenotes/

    Bruce
    Last edited by BruceR; 2012-10-14 at 08:37.

  12. #11
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Roboform 7.8.3.5 will not work with Firefox 16.0.1.

    After wasting lots of my time, the Roboform tech support staff finally admitted that it does not work in Firefox 16 and they are working on a fix. Roboform is working in Internet Explorer and Chrome. I am running Norton Security Suite, Sandboxie, Roboform, and Windows XP Pro, SP 3.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •