Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    New Lounger
    Thanks

win7premium 64bit wont recognize all of my ram

hi guys.. i have a problem and it is making me crazy.. i have a itel motherboard.. i spoke with intel about the bios , they said it is not the bios.
    i called microsoft and after 2 and half hours of shear frustration and bearly understandable english, my head is about to blow off.
    i have win 7 premium , 64 bit, i had 8 gigs or ram , i now have 16gigs. all i want to do is be able to use my ram that i paid for and installed.
    microsoft gave me some line of garbage that they could help but it would cost me 99 dollars. i am laid off from work, i cant afford to pay them ..
    first i was told its the bios , i spoke to intel , they guaranteed me it is not the bios, my motherboard can handle 32 gigs or ram. .. it was at this point that microsoft gave me the 99dollar song and dance. I am not a techie , i am a average blue collar guy who uses his computer.. if anyone can help please ... it will be greatly appreciated. i love win 7 , easy to use, never had a need to call msoft over anything until this .. i just want to have my computer recognize the ram. if i broke any of the rules i do appologise ,, i am so frustrated..

Please , please help.

debadge

Thanks
    How much of your ram is being recognized? Click Start > Computer > System properties.
    Create a fresh drive image before making system changes, in case you need to start over!

"The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem. Savvy?"—Captain Jack Sparrow "When you're troubleshooting, start with the simple and proceed to the complex."—M.O. Johns "Experience is what you get when you're looking for something else."—Sir Thomas Robert Deware.
    Unleash Windows

New Lounger
    Thanks
    8 megs is being recognized... the amount i had before i raised it ...

Thanks
    How much of your ram does your BIOS recognize?