Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas City, Texas, USA
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unable to install software

    I'm not exactly sure where to put this, but since I'm running Vista Ultimate 64, I'll put it here. After 4 years of running without any problems, I started having some error problems. So I repartioned and reformatted C: drive and reinstalled Windows. Now my Kodak Easyshare Software will not install or when it does, it won't run. It keeps giving me the error message that the progam has caused an unusual error in Visuall C++ Runtime library. Does anyone have any suggestions?

  2. Subscribe to our Windows Secrets Newsletter - It's Free!

    Get our unique weekly Newsletter with tips and techniques, how to's and critical updates on Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows XP, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google, etc. Join our 480,000 subscribers!

    Excel 2013: The Missing Manual

    + Get this BONUS — free!

    Get the most of Excel! Learn about new features, basics of creating a new spreadsheet and using the infamous Ribbon in the first chapter of Excel 2013: The Missing Manual - Subscribe and download Chapter 1 for free!

  3. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    20,324
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 588 Times in 525 Posts
    Look at the software requirements for the Easyshare software and then make sure that you have the corresponding Visual C++ runtime version installed.

    Joe

  4. #3
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    4,571
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 518 Times in 467 Posts
    Do you have the latest version from the Kodak website? Also, you could try running the install file as administrator although that shouldn't be necessary.

    Jerry

  5. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas City, Texas, USA
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have downloaded the latest version from Kodak about 6 weeks ago and it worked. Kodak no longer has software for my camers available for download. Neither the original Kodak software or the later version will work. I have solved the problem in another way. I installed Picasa on my computer and can import pictures from my camers and erase them from the camers after importing. The only difference is I have to tell it where to import to every time. You can't do it once and let it beautomatic after that. I have used Picasa before and it is a really good editor.

  6. #5
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    6,684
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
    You might want to take a look at the Kodak Knowledge Center for the installation instructions for Vista.
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/DocWatson_sig.gif>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •