New Lounger
    Thanks

transfering excel spreadsheet with hyperlinks into Access 2010

I am not a programmer, but I figured a way to hyperlink in excel, but when I exported it into access the links did not work. Now I work with hundreds of thousands of files, the code I wrote in excel was: =HYPERLINK("F:\County\Digital\01445\" &D & ".001.tif","Link")
    I used this code because 01445 stands for volume number, the latter part of the code lets me number the pages automatically, but since the documents that are linked are multiple pages it goes to the first page only which is .001.tif, the "Link" renames the address as link. I really do not need to rename it link but the problem I have is that I have that same document that goes to multiple entries. I put an example on the bottom. As you can see I tell excel to look in the folder "digital" for the volume number and then it looks for the "document number" and adds .001.tif to it so it goes to the first page of the document. How can I put a code in one column that I can transfer into access and make the whole column a hyperlink. I work with county records which could amount to over a million records??? HELP!!! Please do not forget I am not a programmer so Please put in plain english. I am using Microsoft Office 2010.

Here are my column headings, in excel I wrote that in the link it had to first go to my folder County and inside there it would find the volumn number which is in the volumn column, then go to Document number column get that number and add 001.tif. so it gets the first page. All the info is in the columns but how do I direct it in the hyperlink without having to do it manually each line?
    Link, State, County,Document #, Sequence #, Grantor, Grantee, Document Type, Book, Volume, Page, Filed, Date Filed, Time, Instrument Date, Reference, Prior Document[/QUOTE]

Victor,

Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Thanks
    Thanked 1,457 Times in 1,326 Posts
    Victor,