Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Ie 10 broken

  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fort Pierce, Florida USA
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ie 10 broken

    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Got hacked by Conduit new search MiXiDJV1(Downloaded from Firefox) and after some work I got rid of it, but lost IE 10 and now I can't find it and will not re-install. Keeps telling me that I already have it.
    Any suggestions how to get it back?
    I can use Chrome. Firefox re-installs the same tool bar.
    I regedit Conduit from the registry.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,691
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,073 Times in 941 Posts
    Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling IE10?

    Joe

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fort Pierce, Florida USA
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I can't find where to uninstall IE10. Is not in Programs and features (Control Panel) even when I turn Windows programs on.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    12,541
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 1,400 Times in 1,222 Posts
    Conduit should be uninstallable from the Control Panel.
    IE should be uninstalled from the Control Panel -> Programs and Features, View installed updates and you will find Internet Explorer 10 in the list of updates to Windows.

  5. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fort Pierce, Florida USA
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Conduit was not in Programs and features. IE 10 is not in Program and Features.

  6. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fort Pierce, Florida USA
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OK I got everything back by doing the Installed Windows updates and Uninstalling IE 10.
    Thanks

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    12,541
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 1,400 Times in 1,222 Posts
    Great .

  8. #8
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Slough, Berkshire UK
    Posts
    930
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 53 Times in 51 Posts
    Did you check conduit was not in windows installed updates?
    Clive

    All typing errors are my own work and subject to patents pending. Except errors by the spell checker. And that has its own patients.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •