Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: IE10 freezing

  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    IE10 freezing

    I have the same problem with froggy1350. the compatibility view didn't help. It happened to every web sites I have tried.
    Here is my screen capture for www.google.com
    IE_error2.gif

  2. Subscribe to our Windows Secrets Newsletter - It's Free!

    Get our unique weekly Newsletter with tips and techniques, how to's and critical updates on Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows XP, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google, etc. Join our 480,000 subscribers!

    Excel 2013: The Missing Manual

    + Get this BONUS — free!

    Get the most of Excel! Learn about new features, basics of creating a new spreadsheet and using the infamous Ribbon in the first chapter of Excel 2013: The Missing Manual - Subscribe and download Chapter 1 for free!

  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    2,607
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 324 Times in 293 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lek View Post
    I have the same problem with froggy1350. the compatibility view didn't help. It happened to every web sites I have tried.
    Here is my screen capture for www.google.com
    IE_error2.gif
    What program is the strip on the right headed Internet Mode?

    Bruce

  4. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    20,201
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 564 Times in 504 Posts
    Even if you have the same symptoms as another thread please start your own thread. It quickly becomes difficult to keep track of questions and suggestions.

    Joe

  5. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    it's a Touch launcher, having it when using windows 7.Do you think ...should it be the problem?
    many people here " http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=srtx_...yer_detailpage " have the same/similar issue as I have for more than 6 months now... but Microsoft still couldn't put a finger on the problem and solve it yet. :-(
    Does anyone have more suggestion and ideas? Please help!

  6. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    20,201
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 564 Times in 504 Posts
    If the Touch launcher runs as as IE addon try disabling it.

    Joe

  7. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeP517 View Post
    Even if you have the same symptoms as another thread please start your own thread. It quickly becomes difficult to keep track of questions and suggestions.

    Joe
    Sorry. i will next time.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •