I'm just getting my feet wet with Word 2002 and it's doing something that is baffling me. Scenario: I create a document and send it to someone else to edit. They edit the document and send it back to me. I save the document with a different name. When I go to open the edited document I'm getting prompted do I want to merge changes in the edited document back into the original document. My choices are "yes", "no", and "no and don't ask me again." The Track changes feature was never turned on in the process nor was the document sent using Word 2002's "Send to Mail Recipient (for Review)" feature. Is there something turned on I need to turn off to disable this "helpful" feature so I don't get prompted when opening a renamed document I created that has been edited by someone else?