Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    New Lounger
    Thanks

Question Why truncated Yahoo emails?

For better or worse, richer or poorer I've been using at&t yahoo mail since 2004. And yahoo mail has played quite well with my previous desktop and now my new desktop with windows 8 (in service May, 2013)... it seems until recently. My browser of choice is Firefox with the latest version 22.0. Recently at&t updated yahoo mail and shoved it to me and I do not believe I had the problem before but now some of my incoming emails are truncated. Notably, the WinSec newsletter I presume because of it's length. Have never had the problem until recent weeks and cannot say exactly when it began. Any other lounger fitting the description of this problem or any lounger with advice to correct the problem I would appreciate commentary. Thanks!

Thanks
    I had the same problem back in the day whey I had dail up.....I just quit using AT&T and went with an email client, I think it was outlook express and that seemed to do the trick. Then like you've seen, yahoo forcing there so called new and improved email, that I just terminated my yahoo account all together. It could be just a glitch in the system with automated switch over....give it a few days and see if it clears up. If not then send a support ticket to AT&T/yahoo.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to bassfisher6522 For This Useful Post:

Oldiesjock (2013-07-20)

4 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    I have seen what you mean on various computers but some computers are ok
    I'm at my friends house right now and I checked my Yahoo account and the WindowsSecrets newsletter is fine on his XP computer
    I went into Mail Options & in the General tab the Plain Text font is Sans Serif 1, Small
    Check out what you have and see if an adjustment will work for you
    Last edited by cmptrgy; 2013-07-22 at 08:33.

Thanks