Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Super Moderator bbearren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Polk County, Florida
    Posts
    3,891
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 446 Times in 353 Posts

    FYI Zero day IE exploit

    Create a fresh drive image before making system changes, in case you need to start over!

    "The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem. Savvy?"—Captain Jack Sparrow "When you're troubleshooting, start with the simple and proceed to the complex."—M.O. Johns "Experience is what you get when you're looking for something else."—Sir Thomas Robert Deware.
    Unleash Windows

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 937 Times in 856 Posts
    Just read about this a few minutes ago. Thanks for posting.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,898
    Thanks
    420
    Thanked 1,585 Times in 1,434 Posts
    Hey Y'all,

    I just posted a link to a FixIt for this in the IE forum. I hadn't seen this post yet.
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    24,207
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,193 Times in 1,039 Posts
    See Out of cycle IE Fixit patch for the Fixit link.

    Joe

  5. #5
    WS Lounge VIP access-mdb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oxfordshire, UK
    Posts
    2,015
    Thanks
    164
    Thanked 192 Times in 185 Posts
    Do I need to do anything about this myself as I never use IE? Or just wait the the update to show itself?

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    24,207
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,193 Times in 1,039 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by access-mdb View Post
    Do I need to do anything about this myself as I never use IE? Or just wait the the update to show itself?
    If you NEVER use IE you should be fine to wait.

    Joe

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to JoeP517 For This Useful Post:

    access-mdb (2013-09-18)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •