New Lounger
    Thanks

Access Report Pages (AC2013)

I am attempting to print individual pages of a report to pdf.
    Part of the exercise requires me to cycle through the Report pages and see if certain criteria is met before printing. I need to find out howmany pages are in the Report. In testing, the following code results in NPages = 0.

Any Advice?

Sub PrintDues()
    '
    Dim NPages As Integer
    '
    '
    DoCmd.OpenReport "rptMembersDues", acViewPreview
    '
    NPages = Reports("rptMembersDues").Pages

End Sub

Ross

Thanks
    Interesting approach. I am not sure if it is even possible to get what you want using this method.

I have been doing membership databases for 15+ years with Access and other databases.

I find it much easier to first select the records you want to print first. Then loop through the records and print each report one at a time.

I have created an example that may help: Batch Printing and Save As PDF
    Boyd Trimmell aka HiTechCoach (Access Information here)
    Microsoft MVP - Access Expert
    "If technology doesn't work for people, then it doesn't work."

New Lounger
    Thanks
    Wow, Thanks Boyd.

Looked at your sample database, and figured it will take me a while to understand the mechanics. I don't quite have that complexity as I have a one to many relationship only with the members Table and a Dues transactions table. (Transactions include Opening Balance, Dues, AmtPaid, and Adjustments). I can then calculate a closing balance. So.... If I created/modified the current query to run the report so that only Members with e-mail addresses were selected, I could then use your method of cycling through the record set, and creating a pdf of the current page.
    Whew
    Automatically sending the e-mail is another project. But lets settle this one first.

Ross

Thanks
    Ross,