Thread: Where

Thanks

Where

Im trying to find Facebook in the Windows 8 store. Is there one cause I sure don't see it?
    Thanks John
    Teamwork is essential; it gives the enemy other people to shoot at. (Murphy's War Laws #39)

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts
    Desktop? Use the browser, you can't beat that. Surprisingly or not, Facebook is a website.
    Rui
    -------
    R4

Administrator
    Thanks
    Seems an app was just released, for the Windows 8.1 launch.
    Rui
    -------
    R4

4. The Following User Says Thank You to ruirib For This Useful Post:

t8ntlikly (2013-10-17)

Thanks
    Downloading now.... Thanks I guess I am so used to a tile on my WP that I just .........Well you know! LOL
    Thanks John
    Teamwork is essential; it gives the enemy other people to shoot at. (Murphy's War Laws #39)

Thanks
    As I mentioned at the start of this post, I am really new to Windows 8.1. So far, I really like it. I do wish however that MSFT would get Windows 8 and Windows Phone 8 a little closer in the way that they operate, and that the app developers would do the same.

First: I don't see anyway to close an app and that would sure be nice to be able to do: On my Windows Phone, when I switch apps, after a bit (once or twice) the apps that I am switching back and forth are 1 & 2. For example when grocery shopping I switch between OneNote and the calculator.

Second: I have a couple of apps (AllRecipes, and ESPN Score Center) both of these are just about worthless on Windows 8. I realize the phone and Surface are to completely different animals, but IMHO the apps should work at least close to the same. I haven't reviewed them yet, but will.

Third: Why pray tell would MSFT release these Bing apps, and NOT include the Bing Food and Drink app for the Windows Phone. I downloaded it to my Surface, and it far exceeds any other app in that category that I have seen...

Thanks For the rant!

john
    Thanks John

Administrator