Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

8.1 Deal Breaker (on my desktop, anyway)

Although everything appears to be working well (except for Apps, some glitches there, but I don't use Apps anyway), IE11 doesn't play nice with MS MoneyPlus Sunset. I can connect to my bank directly through IE11 and navigate my accounts without any problems, but when I try to connect through the MoneyPlus interface (connect to bank through my account register) I can login to the bank site, but it won't display any account information, which means I can't import anything into MoneyPlus, either.

I've been using Money for almost 15 years, and although it is no longer supported by MS, it still does everything I want it to do, I'm thoroughly familiar with it, and I'm sticking with it. I made my bank's https site a trusted site in IE11, but that didn't help. I reconfigured the Temporary Internet Files using the instructions in the link RG supplied, but none of that worked. It connects, but the page won't completely open (but only in Money - works fine in standalone IE11). IE11 has been stalling out on webpages frequently, though, requiring a "Recover webpage"; not quite a finished product, I would say.

I've dumped Windows.old, degragged 8.1, and I'm currently booted into Windows 7 making a drive image of 8.1. Once that's complete, I'm restoring my Windows 8. I've found nothing compelling enough about 8.1 to make me interested in puzzling out this problem with Money at this time, and giving up Money after all these years is simply not an option for me. But, I'm making the image so that when I get more free time in the future, I might play with it some more.