Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger t8ntlikly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Chandler, AZ
    Posts
    2,162
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Render Print jobs

    I needed to re install my printer this afternoon, and when I went to share it I saw the attached. I don't remember seeing this, but obviously I did and just didn't pay any attention to it.
    I searched this with Bing, and after reading a few articles I'm still confused.
    I am only sharing this with one other computer and am not using a print server, so do I need to Check It or Not Check It...... my guess is not check it. that sounds like Love It or... List It.... .LOL
    Thanks

    John
    Print.JPG
    Thanks John
    Teamwork is essential; it gives the enemy other people to shoot at. (Murphy's War Laws #39)

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    12,519
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts
    I have never seen that option, either.

    I suggest you give it a try and see how having it checked and unchecked behaves.
    Rui
    -------
    R4

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,792
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 798 Times in 719 Posts
    The computer the shared printer is attached to is the "print server". That check box just determines which of your two computers renders (processes) a print job - the client or the server. You normally want to choose which ever processor is faster - the one the printer is attached to (server) or the client computer. The print jobs should work with either setting.

    Jerry

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •