Hi,

Why is it that when a user clicks on a hyperlink to open a Word document, so that it opens in an instance IE, then saves it uses 'SaveAs', then closes the window immediately without making anymore changes, they are still presented with a dialog box saying:

''This document has been modified. Do you want to save changes? '

It is critical that the user is able to 'SaveAs' then close the window without the dialog box appearing.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Chris