New Lounger
    Thanks

How to create a macro

Hi, this is my first time using this forum or dialog message mode. I need help on how to create a macro which will pick up the heading style (which I created and called Heading 9 which is an Appendix heading style that automatically types in the title such as "APPENDIX A" automatically and remembers the numbering sequence for each subsequent Heading 9 style and if any Appendix has more than one page, its first-page heading style would carry over to the next page and would read as follows:

Example: APPENDIX A Introduction, continued

Meaning for each page thereafter (subsequent to the first page) should repeat the first-page heading 9 style with the comma and word "continued" added to the end of the heading title.

I would like a macro to automate all of this so I won't need to type it out each time. Can you help? Thanks in advance.

Thanks
    First, this isn't a macro problem. It is a template, section and header problem.

I assume that you have the style Heading 9 already in a document or template.

You want a Section Break - next page or next odd page for each new Appendix. This allows you, if you want, to have separate pagination for your appendices. More important, it allows you to have a different page header (header, not heading). That header will have a StyleRef field to your Heading 9 style and the ", continued" after.

When you want this in your document, you base that document on your template that has your Style 9.

See http://www.addbalance.com/usersguide/sections2007.htm and http://www.addbalance.com/usersguide...s.htm#STYLEREF

Start your Appendix with a section break - new page or new odd page.