Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    The content of record resource property may be Invalid

    I have created a database which has two tables 1: KPC-Survey and KPC-Survey-2 and have one-to-one relationship. I have added all fields from first table and some from second table to the FORM.But when I add some more fields from second table to the FORM I get this Error:

    " The content of the RecordSource property may be invalid, or the RecordSource may contain only fields that are not acceptable for use in a join. Correct the RecordSource property for this form or report and try your field operation again.


    ANY HELP WOULD BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    12,519
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts
    What types are the primary key fields in each table?
    Rui
    -------
    R4

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ruirib For This Useful Post:

    Yusuf (2013-12-15)

  4. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Both of them are Number data type.
    But now I have broken the second table into two tables and now total three tables are available.
    and the first table have one-to-one relationship with second table, and in the same time the second table have one-to-one relationship with third table.
    I don't know whether it is practical or no

  5. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    12,519
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts
    But what type of number are you using?

    I can't really say whether the choice to break one of the tables in two is a good one, without knowing more about your problem. At first sight the break wouldn't seem to address the cause for the problem you are facing, though.
    Rui
    -------
    R4

  6. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Integer number data type

  7. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    12,519
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts
    If both are integer, you should have no error messages about the join.

    Would it be possible for you to strip both tables of all the data (except for a few records) in each table and upload a zipped copy here? That would allow me to have a look at it.
    Rui
    -------
    R4

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to ruirib For This Useful Post:

    Yusuf (2013-12-22)

  9. #7
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks a lot, I had founded the problem, I had too many fields in both tables I think they were above 250 and it was not possible to locate them in one form, so I have created one more form to the second table and then I brought the second form into first form as sub form, and it worked

  10. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    12,519
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts
    Glad you solved it .
    Rui
    -------
    R4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •