Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Invalid Page Fault in module ADOBEPDFMAKERX.DLL (Excel 2000, Adobe Acrobat

    The last week, when I work with Excel or Word, after inputting and saving my work adequately, when I close the program, I get 2 messages:
    1) EXCEL (or WORD) caused an invalid page fault in module VBE6.DLL
    and
    2) EXCEL (or WORD) caused an invalid page fault in module ADOBEPDFMAKERX.DLL

    I don't know what tie Excel or Word has with Adobe. I have been using Adobe without this problem since July 2001.

    I use Win98 4.10.1998, Intel Pentium II MMX, 256 ram

    Does anyone know what I can do to fix this?

  2. #2
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    New York, New York, Lebanon
    Posts
    1,449
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Invalid Page Fault in module ADOBEPDFMAKERX.DLL (Excel 2000, Adobe Acr

    Julia

    Adobe has this DLL for Office applications to make it easier to make PDF documents right out of Excel or Word or what have you.

    Your DLL may have become bad due to "What ever" and you may need to reinstall or simply extract that DLL from your Adobe software.

    Sorry about that <img src=/S/sad.gif border=0 alt=sad width=15 height=15> but this is one of the prices one pays to play with computers <img src=/S/compute.gif border=0 alt=compute width=40 height=20>

    Cheer up <img src=/S/smile.gif border=0 alt=smile width=15 height=15>

    Wassim
    <img src=/S/compute.gif border=0 alt=compute width=40 height=20> in the <img src=/S/bagged.gif border=0 alt=bagged width=22 height=22>

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Will Uninstall First then Reinstall

    Thanks, Wassim
    I assume that it will be best to uninstall Adobe first, then do a re-install. The problems with Word and Excel seemed to have been fixed when I ran Norton Sys and Win Doctor, so Adobe is the only one left.

    Julia

  4. #4
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    South Carolina, USA
    Posts
    7,295
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Will Uninstall First then Reinstall

    If there aren't a lot of options that you have set that will get lost when you uninstall, it is usually better to do the uninstall and then install clean.
    Legare Coleman

  5. #5
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    New York, New York, Lebanon
    Posts
    1,449
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Will Uninstall First then Reinstall

    Julia

    Yes its always best to uninstall the software you are trying to fix, before reinstalling it. If you don't you risk a chance of not copying all the files because some installers check if the file does exists first.

    If you need more help, just send a message.

    Wassim
    <img src=/S/compute.gif border=0 alt=compute width=40 height=20> in the <img src=/S/bagged.gif border=0 alt=bagged width=22 height=22>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •