Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Button in Windows Explorer

    I would like to find out if there is a way to add a button on the toolbar that by clicking it would Create a new folder in WE instead of going through FILE, NEW, FOLDER. Thank you

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4,620
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 619 Times in 547 Posts
    Try BXNewFolder

    Bruce

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to BruceR For This Useful Post:

    cuscus132 (2014-01-08)

  4. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Its really funny Bruce because I just came across this and downloaded it and then heard from you. Thanks again!

  5. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2,335
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 267 Times in 260 Posts
    Have you ever used the one that's native to XP?

    XP WE NF.jpg
    Sent from Windows ME thru Opera 10.63...just before they crashe

  6. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry but I don't understand how this works, I'll be fine with the previous answer. Thanks

  7. #6
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2,335
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 267 Times in 260 Posts
    Ya, that's fine, I just wondered if you knew about that shortcut though it's not in the explorer toolbar and if you have it in folder view on the left margin you have to toggle the folder button so it may not always be showing if you like folder view.

  8. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    297
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 39 Times in 30 Posts
    Don't we already have the one-click-new-folder in Folder Explorer (Win7x64 for me)?
    FolderExplorer_W7x64.png

  9. #8
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2,335
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 267 Times in 260 Posts
    Yes, but this was an XP question. I looked for it in the toolbar customization list (I always add the Refresh button) but it is not there, just in the shortcut tasks list as shown.

  10. #9
    WS Lounge VIP Rick Corbett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 428 Times in 348 Posts
    I just use ALT+F then W then F. Saves me having to install anything to do the same job.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •