Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Button in Windows Explorer

    I would like to find out if there is a way to add a button on the toolbar that by clicking it would Create a new folder in WE instead of going through FILE, NEW, FOLDER. Thank you

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    2,837
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 347 Times in 312 Posts
    Try BXNewFolder

    Bruce

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to BruceR For This Useful Post:

    cuscus132 (2014-01-08)

  4. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Its really funny Bruce because I just came across this and downloaded it and then heard from you. Thanks again!

  5. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2,131
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 247 Times in 240 Posts
    Have you ever used the one that's native to XP?

    XP WE NF.jpg
    Sent from Windows ME thru Opera 10.63...just before they crashe

  6. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry but I don't understand how this works, I'll be fine with the previous answer. Thanks

  7. #6
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2,131
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 247 Times in 240 Posts
    Ya, that's fine, I just wondered if you knew about that shortcut though it's not in the explorer toolbar and if you have it in folder view on the left margin you have to toggle the folder button so it may not always be showing if you like folder view.

  8. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 32 Times in 25 Posts
    Don't we already have the one-click-new-folder in Folder Explorer (Win7x64 for me)?
    FolderExplorer_W7x64.png

  9. #8
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2,131
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 247 Times in 240 Posts
    Yes, but this was an XP question. I looked for it in the toolbar customization list (I always add the Refresh button) but it is not there, just in the shortcut tasks list as shown.

  10. #9
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 71 Times in 59 Posts
    I just use ALT+F then W then F. Saves me having to install anything to do the same job.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •