Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Java in Firefox

  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Otego, NY USA
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Java in Firefox

    I have 2 PTZ network cameras that I have up on a third monitor when I'm in my office using Firefox with the tiletab extension so I can see both of them in one window. The cameras use java and Firefox now disallows java in any circumstance. I there a way around this?

  2. Subscribe to our Windows Secrets Newsletter - It's Free!

    Get our unique weekly Newsletter with tips and techniques, how to's and critical updates on Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows XP, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google, etc. Join our 480,000 subscribers!

    Excel 2013: The Missing Manual

    + Get this BONUS — free!

    Get the most of Excel! Learn about new features, basics of creating a new spreadsheet and using the infamous Ribbon in the first chapter of Excel 2013: The Missing Manual - Subscribe and download Chapter 1 for free!

  3. #2
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    4,573
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 519 Times in 468 Posts
    My Firefox version 27.0.1 (the latest version) allows Java after a prompt to run. Try going to:
    Control Panel > Java > Security tab > Edit Site List button > Add button
    and and the url for the web page(s) you are using for the cameras.

    Jerry

  4. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Otego, NY USA
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks....that worked

  5. #4
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    4,573
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 519 Times in 468 Posts
    You'r welcome. Glad to hear it.

    Jerry

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •