Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Norton System Doctor always indicates RAM is full.

    Hi. I use Norton System Doctor (Version 5.02.32) to monitor my computer system and it always indicates that my RAM load is full (90% and above). I just upgraded my RAM from 64MB to 128MB because of this problem but it still happens. This even happens when I do not have any programs running. What is happening? Is it a software bug or is there something wrong with my RAM/hardware? Please help!

    Henry

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Norton System Doctor always indicates RAM is full.

    Dump Norton System Doctor - it ain't worth the resources it sucks up!
    Ed
    "Somebody left the cork out of my lunch." - W. C. Fields

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Norton System Doctor always indicates RAM is full.

    Hey Ed. Thank you for posting a reply. I'm seriously considering to dump Norton System Doctor!

  4. #4
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
    Posts
    405
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Norton System Doctor always indicates RAM is full.

    Since installing the full Norton Systemwoks package on my WinMe system with 256Mb, I have no problems and no crashes. With memory as cheap as it is, why not try adding a little more?
    We never really grow up, we only learn how to act in public.

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    3,386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Norton System Doctor always indicates RAM is full.

    Ayup, I just purchased 256MB from Crucial for $43.18(US).

  6. #6
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Norton System Doctor always indicates RAM is full.

    Hey SparkyPatrick! I use an office computer so they'll have to spend for it if they want. Thanks anyway!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •