Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glocester, Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Imaging Dell computer using Redo Backup and Recovery

    Should the "hidden" Dell Restore partition be included in the image? (One has the option to include it or not include it) Thanks for any assistance.

  2. Get our unique weekly Newsletter with tips and techniques, how to's and critical updates on Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows XP, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google, etc. Join our 480,000 subscribers!

    Excel 2013: The Missing Manual

    + Get this BONUS — free!

    Get the most of Excel! Learn about new features, basics of creating a new spreadsheet and using the infamous Ribbon in the first chapter of Excel 2013: The Missing Manual - Subscribe and download Chapter 1 for free!

  3. #2
    New Lounger Frozwire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I would definitely include that recovery partition in the backup image for safety purposes.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Frozwire For This Useful Post:

    Nomad (2014-06-12)

  5. #3
    Super Moderator CLiNT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    California & Arizona
    Posts
    5,455
    Thanks
    128
    Thanked 497 Times in 457 Posts
    Yes, I agree, always include the Dell recovery partition in the image.
    DRIVE IMAGING
    Invest a little time and energy in a well thought out BACKUP regimen and you will have minimal down time, and headache.

    Windows 8.1, 64 bit
    Motherboard: DX58SO2*Chipset: X58 Express/Intel ICH10*BIOS: SOX5820J.86A.0888.2012.0129.2203*Processor: Intel Core i7 CPU X 990
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 580*Memory: Corsair 12 GB, 4x3@1600*PSU: Corsair HX1000*Hard drives: REVO X2 160GB*OCZ VERT X3 120GB*5 mechanical storage drives (12 TB) total.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to CLiNT For This Useful Post:

    Nomad (2014-06-12)

  7. #4
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Largo, MD. USA
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I use Macrium Reflect to do backups and always do a complete HDD backup: all partitions. One never knows.

  8. #5
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glocester, Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shadowjack View Post
    I use Macrium Reflect to do backups and always do a complete HDD backup: all partitions. One never knows.
    Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •