Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Blue Springs, MO, USA
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Server not responding at www.dslreports.com

    I am getting a timeout for this web site. It has been going on for two days now.

    Is it just me, or do you have the same result?

    Any suggestions for fixing?

    I am using AdBlock Plus and NoScript.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    6,157
    Thanks
    200
    Thanked 781 Times in 715 Posts
    Ran,

    I had no problems getting to the site and I am running both of those extensions. HTH
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    VBA Rules!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs


  3. #3
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,610
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 229 Times in 217 Posts
    Works fine from across the pond.

    cheers, Paul

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger KritzX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    380
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
    Got it here as well.
    Fact of Life:

    “Real stupidity beats artificial intelligence every time.”
    Terry Pratchett

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,825
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 248 Times in 242 Posts
    A couple of things you could try -

    Open a command prompt as an admin and enter these commands -

    netsh winsock reset catalog
    netsh in ip reset resetlog.txt
    ipconfig /flushdns
    exit

    Now reboot.

    Second is to Open Network and Sharing Center/Change adapter settings - right click on the adapter you are using (wired or wireless) - select Properties and uncheck the box for (TCP/IPv6) - OK.

    And have you tried the site in another browser ?

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rochdale, UK
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 55 Times in 55 Posts
    No problems accessing dslreports.com but it does seem a little confused about my ISP.

    It seems to think my ISP is ikbcc.com (it's actually skybroadband.com)

  7. #7
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Charlotte, NC, USA
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    DSLreports posted Why Your Having Problems

    http://www.dslreports.com/shownews/W...r-Sites-130053

    Why You're Having Problems Reaching DSLReports (and Other Sites)
    by Karl Bode 02:53PM Wednesday Aug 13 2014 Tipped by sortofageek See Profile


    If you've been having problems accessing DSLReports.com and a flood of other websites this week, you're not alone. The problem, as it turns out, was experienced by tier-one and last mile ISPs alike across much of North America. The cause? Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) routing tables this week finally became too large for some top-level Internet routers to handle, resulting in those routers being unable to manage the Internet's traffic.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •