Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger Jagworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    429
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    how fften to chg PW

    PW cgh

  2. #2
    Super Moderator CLiNT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    California & Arizona
    Posts
    5,675
    Thanks
    136
    Thanked 526 Times in 483 Posts
    It's hard to say because I think that it'll depend a lot on how you use your computer.
    Not to mention your computing habits.
    If you are a malware magnet, then I'd say you would probably need to do so regularly, along with a lot of other things.

    I haven't changed any of mine in a few years now. That's probably not something I would advocate.
    But I've had a stable setup based around the same apps and usability for quite some time now.
    DRIVE IMAGING
    Invest a little time and energy in a well thought out BACKUP regimen and you will have minimal down time, and headache.

    Build your own system, get everything you want, and nothing you don't.
    Latest Build:
    ASUS X99 Deluxe, Core i7-5960X, Corsair Hydro H100i, Plextor M6e 256GB M.2 SSD, Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum 32GB DDR4@2666, W8.1 64 bit,
    EVGA GTX980, Seasonic PLATINUM-1000W PSU, MountainMods U2-UFO Case, and 7 other internal drives.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator BATcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    A cultural area in SW England
    Posts
    2,978
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 120 Times in 114 Posts
    Your original question appears to be written in a cipher, which CLiNT seems to have broken.
    BATcher

    Primary school is much better than the adult world - you get to do a lot more colouring in.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    7,074
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 976 Times in 892 Posts
    Jag,

    Personally, I've been using the same PWs for years, only changing when required by sites like online banking sites. But then again I use RoboForm so all my PWs are long complex and no patterns and every site has its own PW! YMMV HTH
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    VBA Rules!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs


  5. #5
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,766
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 365 Times in 347 Posts
    Thanks BATcher, I needed a laugh!

    cheers, Paul

  6. #6
    4 Star Lounger Jagworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    429
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    RTgeek;
    what do you think of RoboForm ?

  7. #7
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    7,074
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 976 Times in 892 Posts
    Jag,

    I've been using it for years on all my machines and love it. I do NOT however use RoboForm Evereywhere (cloud version) for 2 reasons. I don't trust my passwords in the Cloud and I don't like paying every year for software! YMMV. The desktop version works just fine and I have SyncToy setup to keep my PWs in sync between my lapotop and desktop. HTH
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    VBA Rules!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs


  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    3,202
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 390 Times in 350 Posts
    as fften as yu lk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •