Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    New Lounger
    Thanks

Need help creating VBA userform in Word

Hello...I'm new to the vba world. I'm looking to create a userform in word that has multiple check boxes (>50) and a command button. The user will have the ability to check 1 or 10 or all 50 boxes. Once the command button had been pressed it will load the .dot template(s) (referenced by the checkbox) file from another location into a master document. each time it populates the information from a checkbox location it will advance one page in the master document. I've been trying to do something with if then else functions but i'm thinking there is something much easier.
    Any help would be appreciated. thanks. Greg
    Attached Images Attached Images

Super Moderator
    Thanks
    Personally, I think you are going about this a long way around.

Firstly, I would store the '1 page templates' as building blocks in 'the template'. This way you only have one file to deal with.

Secondly, you can use one of the properties of each checkbox to store information related to the building block (or template if you ignore my first point) so that a loop can be employed on the checkboxes. The following code for instance returns the value of the tag property on each checked checkbox. If you replaced the msgbox with a line of code to insert the building block (or template) you would be up and running.
    Code:
    Private Sub cmbOK_Click()
      Dim aCtl As Control
      For Each aCtl In Me.Controls
        If TypeName(aCtl) = "CheckBox" And aCtl.Tag <> "" And aCtl = True Then
          MsgBox aCtl.Tag
        End If
      Next aCtl
    End Sub
    Last edited by Andrew Lockton; 2014-11-01 at 21:59.
    Andrew Lockton, Chrysalis Design, Melbourne Australia

New Lounger
    Thanks
    thanks for your help.
    I've never heard of building blocks. sounds like this could be a much cleaner approach. how do i recall a building block with a checkbox?