Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Language.

  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    1,796
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 52 Times in 51 Posts

    Language.

    Hello.
    There is one thing that bothered me while on 9860 and it recurs again in 9879. Languages. My default language is English, my region is set to Canada English. When I hit All Apps, most of them are in French. Is there a click somewhere that would lock this machine in English as a set language ? Where did this French thing get set ? No, I am not a separatist at all.

    Here it is :

    Fr.jpg

    Jean.
    Last edited by handcuff36; 2014-11-13 at 12:01.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,796
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 799 Times in 720 Posts
    Is it set in :
    Winkey +C
    Settings
    PC Settings
    Time and Language
    Region and Language

    If that is set to Canada English, try United States - We won't mind....

    If you can't get Canadian English to get the menus to display properly, it would be a good time to use the Feedback app.

    Jerry

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    1,796
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 52 Times in 51 Posts
    Jerry, I did feedback just now on this small irksome problem. Do you think that I will hear from them ?

    This build is great so far ! As Drew mentioned, it is fast and I would use it as is if it keeps this good. Even Rip is working and I did not have to do anything special.

    At first, it did not see my two printers, I did a restart with both of them turned ON and then all was in oil.

    As you said, a little patience goes a long way. Have a great evening. Jean.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,796
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 799 Times in 720 Posts
    Jean, no you won't hear from them. They use the feedback to fix bugs and take suggestions for new features. There are too many submissions to respond to all of them. Glad you have everything working. I've had some issues with IE 11 with pages not rendering right but it works well overall.

    Jerry

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •