Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem Installing Nero 2015

    I have Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit. 2 TB Ram. I recently purchased Nero 2015 but when I try to install it, it seems to get near the end of the intallation (after a long time) and then I get an error message that the installer was unable to complete the installation. There is no clue as to what the error is (unfortunately). Has anybody else had a similar problem and come up with a solution?

  2. #2
    Silver Lounger RolandJS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Austin metro area TX USA
    Posts
    1,722
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 126 Times in 123 Posts
    This is only a wild guess...are there any assertively set antiviri and/or antimalware programs running during install? Those can and often do interfere with some installs. Also, an assertive firewall sometimes gets in the way.
    "Take care of thy backups and thy restores shall take care of thee." Ben Franklin revisited.
    http://collegecafe.fr.yuku.com/forum...-Technologies/

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks RolandJS. I'll try again after disabling my antivirus programs (Malwarebyres, Superantispyware and Webroot) and my firewall (Comodo).

  4. #4
    Silver Lounger RolandJS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Austin metro area TX USA
    Posts
    1,722
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 126 Times in 123 Posts
    Geoff, if possible, during Nero 2015 install, perhaps while your Comodo firewall & HIPS are disabled, let Windows Firewall run during the install. I don't remember Windows Firewall getting in the way of any install.
    "Take care of thy backups and thy restores shall take care of thee." Ben Franklin revisited.
    http://collegecafe.fr.yuku.com/forum...-Technologies/

  5. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OK

  6. #6
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 46 Times in 31 Posts
    If you google "Nero 2015 fails to install" you'll get a lot of links, hopefully there will be an answer among them.

  7. #7
    Silver Lounger RolandJS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Austin metro area TX USA
    Posts
    1,722
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 126 Times in 123 Posts
    Tandor, true, perhaps if the reInstall attempt fails again, he will search thru the links.
    "Take care of thy backups and thy restores shall take care of thee." Ben Franklin revisited.
    http://collegecafe.fr.yuku.com/forum...-Technologies/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •