Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Birkirkara, Malta
    Posts
    1,467
    Thanks
    205
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts

    EasyBCD version 2.2

    I used to use EasyBCD on my Win 7 Pro 64 bit system, but now I can't get the program to open. When I double click the .exe file the cursor shows the busy state for a few seconds, but then nothing happens.

    Help resolving this problem would be appreciated.

    Thanks and regards,
    Roy
    OS Dual Boot Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit & Windows 7 Pro With SP1 64 bit. (Intel Core i7 2600K Processor LGA1155-Asus P867 Pro Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 8GB)

    Roy Whitethread

  2. #2
    WS Lounge VIP Calimanco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    718
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Try reinstalling it.

  3. #3
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Birkirkara, Malta
    Posts
    1,467
    Thanks
    205
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Calimanco, I should have mentioned I have already tried that.
    OS Dual Boot Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit & Windows 7 Pro With SP1 64 bit. (Intel Core i7 2600K Processor LGA1155-Asus P867 Pro Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 8GB)

    Roy Whitethread

  4. #4
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    8,170
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 980 Times in 910 Posts
    Did you download it from the EasyBCD site?

    cheers, Paul

  5. #5
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Birkirkara, Malta
    Posts
    1,467
    Thanks
    205
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Paul, yes I did.
    OS Dual Boot Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit & Windows 7 Pro With SP1 64 bit. (Intel Core i7 2600K Processor LGA1155-Asus P867 Pro Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 8GB)

    Roy Whitethread

  6. #6
    WS Lounge VIP Calimanco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    718
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Did you uninstall the old version first?

  7. #7
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Birkirkara, Malta
    Posts
    1,467
    Thanks
    205
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Calimanco, I didn't have an old version.
    OS Dual Boot Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit & Windows 7 Pro With SP1 64 bit. (Intel Core i7 2600K Processor LGA1155-Asus P867 Pro Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 8GB)

    Roy Whitethread

  8. #8
    WS Lounge VIP access-mdb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oxfordshire, UK
    Posts
    1,721
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 156 Times in 149 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by royw View Post
    Calimanco, I didn't have an old version.
    I think he meant the non-working version. Clear that using Revo or Iobit then try reinstalling. You may have to do a deep scan and delete on Revo though.

  9. #9
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Birkirkara, Malta
    Posts
    1,467
    Thanks
    205
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    access-mdb, I had previously uninstalled the non-working version, using Revo Pro. I then re-downloaded the .exe file from the EasyBCD site and reinstalled the program. It still didn't work. I uninstalled it again using Revo Pro, then searched for remaining remnants using the Everything search program, and then used regedit and deleted all remaining registry entries. I then reinstalled the program and I am pleased to say it now works.

    Regards, Roy
    OS Dual Boot Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit & Windows 7 Pro With SP1 64 bit. (Intel Core i7 2600K Processor LGA1155-Asus P867 Pro Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 8GB)

    Roy Whitethread

  10. #10
    WS Lounge VIP access-mdb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oxfordshire, UK
    Posts
    1,721
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 156 Times in 149 Posts
    Glad you got it fixed - phew!

  11. #11
    Silver Lounger RolandJS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Austin metro area TX USA
    Posts
    1,722
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 126 Times in 123 Posts
    royw, I'm new to EasyBCD. would you mind telling me a few of the features, benefits, things it can do? I'd like to learn more from folks like you who have used it. Thanks!
    "Take care of thy backups and thy restores shall take care of thee." Ben Franklin revisited.
    http://collegecafe.fr.yuku.com/forum...-Technologies/

  12. #12
    WS Lounge VIP Calimanco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    718
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    This pretty much covers it.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/EasyBCD

  13. #13
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    As of June 20, 2011 with the release of EasyBCD 2.1, it is no longer free for use in commercial environments which require the purchase of a paid license,
    This could have been a good software for a small office set up.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •