Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    New Lounger
    Thanks

I have no idea what i need to solve this query, WhatIf? SumIf? not sure

OK so I will try to make this simple. I am new and wouldn't have a clue where to look for this. I am a complete novice with little talent in Excel. Let me get to it.

I am trying to create a spreadsheet that allows me to input my data from sales from Ebay and outside of Ebay. Inside Ebay would include listing fees, 10% final value fees, Paypal fees 2% and any extras. Outside of Ebay non of these fees would exist (apart from the purchase price (buy to sell which exists for the Ebay sales part too).

Now i have created a table with simple formulas. So when I change the quantity of stock the sales stock (showing what i have left) changes along with the profit cell and ebay fees and paypal fees cells.

My aim is to have a formula or something (i really have no clue) to where I can enter any price of the sales cell and have the option of adding the ebay and paypal fees. for example....

Further more some times the price paid and import tax can differ by getting better deals which would effect the profit margin if the sales prices stay the same. Obviously if i kept getting the same deal all I would need to do when ordering more stock is simply change the quantity and everything else would stay the same.

Quantity Price Paid Import Tax Price Paid Total Sold Stock Left Price Sold Total Profit Ebay (10%) Paypal (2%)
    Quavers 5 0.30 0.05 1.50 1.75 4 1 1.00 4.00 2.25 ? ?
    Skittles 5 0.30 0.05 1.50 1.75 1 4 1.00 1.00 -0.75 ? ?