New Lounger
    Thanks

Access VBA to send email through Outlook

Hi all

I've managed to create some VBA to send an email through Access however the button only works when you click it once so if you want to send more than one email the only way you can do it is to close the form and reopen it?

Its been suggested that I need to enter 'Set StrEmail = Nothing' somewhere but wherever I try to put it, it doesn't work!

The form allows you to select whether you want to or BCC and the subject, and then it allows you to select the recipients from a drop down menu which show in a subform table.

I'm relatively new to this so any help would be appreciated.

This is a the code;
    Code:
    Private Sub Command116_Click()
    Dim Mess_body As String
    Dim strEMail As String
    Dim oOutlook As Object
    Dim oMail As Object
    Dim strAddr As String
    Dim rst As DAO.Recordset

Set oOutlook = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
    Set oMail = oOutlook.CreateItem(0)

'Retrieve all E-Mail Addressess in tblEMailAddress
    Set rstEMail = [Current Governor Details Query subform].Form.RecordsetClone
     'Set MyDB = CurrentDb
     'MyDB.OpenRecordset("Select * From MyEMailAddresses where[Email]'[Forms]![Current Governor Details Query subform]![EMail].", dbOpenSnapshot, dbOpenForwardOnly)
    With rstEMail
      Do While Not .EOF
        'Build the Recipients String
        strEMail = strEMail & ![EMail] & ";"
         .MoveNext
      Loop
    End With
    '--------------------------------------------------
    If IsNull(Me.Mess_Subject) Then
     MsgBox "Oops! You've forgotten to enter a subject for the email", vbOKOnly
    Else

If Me.List41 = "To" Then
      With oMail
      .To = Left$(strEMail, Len(strEMail) - 1)
        .Subject = Me.Mess_Subject
       .Display
       End With

Else
       If Me.List41 = "BCC" Then
       With oMail
       .BCC = Left$(strEMail, Len(strEMail) - 1)
       .Subject = Me.Mess_Subject
       .Display

' If Me.Option28 = True Then