Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Uranium Lounger CWBillow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV USA
    Posts
    6,525
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts

    Task View button is Gray Screen

    When I click the task View button, all that happens is that the screen goes gray. What am I missing here?

    Regards,
    Chuck Billow
    -------------------------------------------------
    "Good judgment comes from experience, and experience - well, that comes from poor judgment."

    ~ A(lan) A(lexander) Milne (1882-1956)- "House at Pooh Corner"

  2. #2
    Administrator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,948
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 821 Times in 736 Posts
    ???? Task view in what app?

    Jerry

  3. #3
    Uranium Lounger CWBillow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV USA
    Posts
    6,525
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
    The Task View button on the task bar, Jerry...right-click, Task View. It's supposed to be a virtual desktop, I believe...

    http://www.howtogeek.com/197625/how-...in-windows-10/

    Chuck
    -------------------------------------------------
    "Good judgment comes from experience, and experience - well, that comes from poor judgment."

    ~ A(lan) A(lexander) Milne (1882-1956)- "House at Pooh Corner"

  4. #4
    Administrator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,948
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 821 Times in 736 Posts
    I see. I disabled that long ago. I reenabled it and when I click on it it opens all current active windows. If you click on it with no open programs, it won't do anything because there are no programs (tasks) to show.

    Jerry

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,086
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 722 Times in 635 Posts
    + New desktop (previously Add new desktop, with a black stripe background) got moved to bottom right in this build:

    10041-23.jpg

    Bruce

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •