New Lounger
    Thanks

UserForms, DocProperties, and bookmarks

Hi Guys, Hope everyone is having a better day than me.. :0

I'm very new to VBA and anything really to do with coding or just using word for it's basics,but starting a new job recently, I have found that I have to do a lot of Copy and Pasting of forms, and order forms and I thought if I probabaly look into it, most of the time wasted on this, could probabaly be save by looking at coding and creating automatic forms. As what they call a NEWB to this stuff I have looked around and Userforms, seem to be the best option after looking at Infopath and other Programs, but the termoinology makes it difficult for someone not so computer literate to find what they are looking for. (Must admit it's all been intresting and eye opening already). I'm stuck now and my searches are not helping. I want to create a number of documents which tend to have a lot of the same info in them but instaed of having to update on each indivual task, would like to fill out the userform and have what I need ready when the time comes. That has lead me to the attachment i have sent. I tried Bookmarks at first only to find they can only be used once and will not copy multiple times into other Pages of Doc. I have now tried looking at DocProperties, using the Quickparts menu, but when looking at the coding on some of the Tags such as Company Phone i start to get debugging errors. Is there anyone that could guide me in the right direction on useful ways of fixing or useful reads to help solve. I also would like to change the Titles of these Doc Properties but using design Mode an dproperties, also throws up issues with the code.

Thanks for reading, and appreciate any help, I'll keep trundling through and hope i can solve this, but I thought i should ask because it looks like a helpful community out there, and this is becoming intresting to use.

Havin a good day peeps.

Adam
    Attached Files Attached Files