Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts

    Unenlargable images in threads.

    Hi Loungers.

    RR.png
    Clicking to enlarge?


    GB.png
    Results in this image.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator satrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    4,486
    Thanks
    284
    Thanked 574 Times in 478 Posts
    43256 enlarges for me, George, admittedly not by as much as I expected though; when opened in a new tab, the image is about the same size as in your Post for me.

  3. #3
    WS Lounge VIP Coochin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    2,154
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 306 Times in 266 Posts
    Works as expected in my IE11 too, though as satrow says larger version isn't much larger. Dunno what's going on there.
    Computer Consultant/Technician since 1998 (first PC was Atari 1040STE in 1988).
    Most common computing error is EBKAC: Error Between Keyboard And Chairback
    AMD FX8120 (8-core @ 3.1GHz) CPU, Gigabyte GA-990FXA-D3 motherboard, 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz RAM, ATI-AMD Radeon HD6770 PCI-E VGA, 480GB Kingston SSD, 2TB Seagate SATA3.0 HDD, ASUS DVD/RW.

  4. #4
    WS Lounge VIP Coochin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    2,154
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 306 Times in 266 Posts
    Maybe you could use the "Test Area" http://windowssecrets.com/forums/for...p/29-Test-Area to work out what is causing the problem?
    Computer Consultant/Technician since 1998 (first PC was Atari 1040STE in 1988).
    Most common computing error is EBKAC: Error Between Keyboard And Chairback
    AMD FX8120 (8-core @ 3.1GHz) CPU, Gigabyte GA-990FXA-D3 motherboard, 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz RAM, ATI-AMD Radeon HD6770 PCI-E VGA, 480GB Kingston SSD, 2TB Seagate SATA3.0 HDD, ASUS DVD/RW.

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Hi Loungers,

    I have tried using other members images & get same result as I did with mine.

    If I use FF in 'Safe Mode' images are enlarged to same size as the one clicked.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  6. #6
    Super Moderator satrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    4,486
    Thanks
    284
    Thanked 574 Times in 478 Posts
    If there's a difference between Firefox in normal compared to Safe Mode, George, that would indicate an issue with settings, extensions... ?

  7. #7
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by satrow View Post
    If there's a difference between Firefox in normal compared to Safe Mode, George, that would indicate an issue with settings, extensions... ?
    I use 'Noscript' addon. This site is automatically allowed.

    RR.png
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  8. #8
    jwoods
    Guest
    I would recommend disabling all add-ons and plug-ins in Firefox one at a time, and test.

  9. #9
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Hi satrow,

    I made the changes to 'Flash Player' as in this article. http://www.techsupportalert.com/cont...er+Freeware%29
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •