New Lounger
    Thanks

Password Mgr Needed for Windows, Android, Win Phone and shared users

A somewhat cursory review is pointing me to the paid version of LastPass. I care more about functionality and ease of use than price. I'm an IT professional and my wife is at the other extreme. We probably need 4-500 passwords, primarily for websites, with about 100 shared. Import from browsers would be nice but only for use in logging and changing to secure passwords. We use IE11, Chrome and Firefox. Automatic transfer between browsers would also be nice.

Comments, recommendations and suggestions please.

I'm an original subscriber to Windows Secrets and 1st time lounge poster.

jwoods
    I would include Roboform...

http://www.roboform.com/platforms

New Lounger
    Thanks
    Thanks for the quick response. I just took a look at their website and there doesn't seem to be the "shared" capability that we need.

To elaborate, I have logins that my wife does not have access to, she has logins that I don't have access to, we have 'common websites' such as amazon.com where we have one Prime account that we both use and we have 'common websites' such as delta.com where wed each have a unique login id and password. We each need our own login for our individual websites and passwords and we need to be able to utilize the single userid and password sites as well.

I utilize Windows 8.1 and 7 on PC's, Android 5.0 and Windows 8.1 on phones and Android 5 on a tablet. I also use Windows Servers 2008, 2008R2, 2012 and 2012 R2. My wife uses Windows 7 on a PC, Android 5.0 on a phone and Kindle Fire (this will probably upgraded to a Fire HD,

Have I missed something? Am I asking for the impossible?

jwoods
    You might take a look at the identities and profiles sections in their online manual...

http://www.roboform.com/manual

5. The Following User Says Thank You to jwoods For This Useful Post:

gknola (2015-05-28)

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts