Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Microsoft account and deleting all settings of Windows 10 Preview

    Hi

    I am using an account with Microsoft Windows 10 Preview and I saved all settings in an account live.it.

    How do I delete all these settings so that when will reinstall Windows 10 with the same Microsoft account, all the default settings remain?

    Thanks

    Bye

  2. #2
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The problem is this:

    When I install a new Windows 10 Preview, I create a local account, I configure it and I turned it into a Microsoft account, my settings will return to the saved settings (where?) two weeks ago.

    So how do I delete these old settings?

    Thanks

    Bye

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4,752
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 651 Times in 574 Posts

  4. #4
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Looking at the picture 4 of the step 4 of this link http://www.c-sharpcorner.com/UploadF...in-windows-10/ , I noticed that the window for data synchronization, which lets choose which data to sync, is never displayed when I step from a local to Microsoft account.

    Why this window does not appear?

    Thanks

    Bye

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •