5 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Apple computer training

I will be starting a computer training class in our local senior center in a few weeks. My experience in computers has been Windows from when MS-DOS transitioned to Microsoft Windows. Although I don't have any official training classes I've got a lot of OJT experience which has served me well. I already volunteer at a local non-profit organization a few hours a month and I look forward to volunteering at our local senior center.

I'd like to be able to help Apple users also. I was notified this morning that one of our senior center members has received a brand new Apple computer as a gift but doesn't know how to use it but wants to start off doing email.

So I'd like to know how to find the system specs on her brand new Apple computer
    --- Since I don't know what her make/model etc. is, I'd like to pull up that information so that on future requests I'll know the correct computer information to provide.

On her e-mail, I do not know whether or not she even has an email address but when I find out I'll see whether or not I can help her

Last but not least I'd like to buy a basic Apple training book: any recommendations are appreciated.

I have googled the above information but being brand new with anything Apple, I'd appreciate your advice.

Silver Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by cmptrgy View Post
    So I'd like to know how to find the system specs on her brand new Apple computer
    --- Since I don't know what her make/model etc. is, I'd like to pull up that information so that on future requests I'll know the correct computer information to provide.

On her e-mail, I do not know whether or not she even has an email address but when I find out I'll see whether or not I can help her

Last but not least I'd like to buy a basic Apple training book: any recommendations are appreciated.

I have googled the above information but being brand new with anything Apple, I'd appreciate your advice.