New Lounger
    Thanks

Smile Actual Data Transmission Security

Im new to wireless technology. Having always had cable,or copper Dsl for Internet use. There is plenty to consider when using a wireless phone vying to redeem the qualities of computing . Here I was looking at the connection charecteristics of the wi-fi,and wireless transmission to a 'shared connection'. While there is plenty to consider here, I'm considering the tranmission charecteristics of the data connection itself.

While I set WAP settings for the wi-fi and there is a encryption connection between that short distance signal, what is the qualification of the signalling between the smart phone itself,and a data center that obviously equivalates that of using an ISP on a cable system ?

I notice that with my wi-fi connection the home page,is always opened with a SSL ,and that several web pages will utilize the SSL that I have before not seen doing so. As with running on the cable connection. I know that for example,a Browsers states in its 'About' that of the encryption strength,. And this trait is that of the connected wi-fi device utilizing a Browser.

You notice that a Windows Phone has a setting for utilizing the "Mobile Browser",or the 'full strength Browser. But with a connected wi-fi Browser,there is no such choice.

Then a Smart Phone,that is acting as a 'Internet Sharing' device (Microsoft Windows 8.1) - is this local broadcast (wi-fi_) a 'a)modem , b) router ,c) both ,d) separate. ?

Dont mean to make the subject any more difficult than the titled of my post here. Because it carries a wide area of subjects. Being so, I am simply try to recongize the interaction of my Browser to the present day web sites. So as to have as much control,and be as secure as possible using the web,Windows Phone 8.1,and the wi-fi connected computing device.

Then to compare and configure them to be so.
    Last edited by Great Gravity; 2015-08-15 at 10:58. Reason: punctuation

WS Lounge VIP
    Thanks