New Lounger
    Thanks

Windows not displaying tool bars and pop up boxes correctly.

Hi everyone,
    Newbie here. I'm having a bit of an issue with my Dell Latitude E6410 Laptop.

It runs Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit, 4GB ram, i5 processor.

The issue started when I upgraded to windows 10 (Yip). Windows 10 was working 99% but I had a issue where the touch pad sometimes didn't work so was sluggish. So I decided to roll back to Windows 7. After this was done my laptop wouldn't connect to the internet anymore (Something about the LAN driver not working). So I couldn't figure this out so I took it back to the shop I brought it off and they reinstalled the OS again (and wiped everything I had without a back up in the process!).

So I've spent the last week re installing all my programs and getting it all up and running again.

But here's where it gets weird! On programs like iTunes, Paint, and some of the explorer screens none of the tool bar icons etc are displayed.

Here are some examples

Anyone got any ideas whats causing this? I'll take the laptop back to the store, But I've spent all I can on it at the moment, So if you guys and gals help me fix it for free I will feel so much better

Thanks in advance to anyone who offers advise.

Thanks
    Try Tweaking.com's window Repair All In One:
    http://www.tweaking.com/content/page...ll_in_one.html

Then from an elevated Command Prompt, run
    sfc /scannow

Jerry

New Lounger
    Thanks

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by jwitalka View Post
    Try Tweaking.com's window Repair All In One:
    http://www.tweaking.com/content/page...ll_in_one.html

Then from an elevated Command Prompt, run
    sfc /scannow

Jerry
    Thanks Jerry, I don't think this program actually fixed the problem, But downloading it and follow step one (Full Battery Reset) appear to have fixed the problem. I'm running tweaking right through anyway just to see if it picks up anything else.