Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    New Lounger
    Thanks

How to avoid Office 2016?

I have an Office 365 subscription. After many hours of work I now know how to do some basic things in Office 2013. I do NOT want Office 2016.

How do I stop Microsoft forcing me to install Office 2016 and thus uninstalling Office 2013?

Silver Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by aquinas50 View Post
    I have an Office 365 subscription. After many hours of work I now know how to do some basic things in Office 2013. I do NOT want Office 2016.

How do I stop Microsoft forcing me to install Office 2016 and thus uninstalling Office 2013?
    I installed Office 2013 on Win8.1, now Upgraded to Win10. I have no interaction with Office 365. I did get a copy of Office 365 with my Dell Venue 8 Tablet but haven't installed it yet. Since Office 365 is a subscription it may not be possible to avoid updates, part of the problem is the requirement for a computer with Office 365 to be connected to the Internet at least once a month so as to update itself [went through that with a client that travels a lot].

Super Moderator
    Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
    Thanks
    Cheers,

Paul Edstein
    [MS MVP - Word]

New Lounger
    Thanks
    The link says that for the ProPlus version of the subscription one can keep on using Office 2013 until October 2016. I just hope that the individual user won't be forced to update to Office 2016 before October 2016, by which time some of the bugs in Office 2016 will have been removed, we hope.

Thanks for the replies. Much appreciated!

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,058 Times in 927 Posts
    Office 2016 will be pushed as part of a regular Office update. That is part of the deal with Office 365. Not sure you have a choice.

Joe

Lounger
    Thanks