Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Start up

  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger Not Brightest Bulb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central IL
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Start up

    I have 3 Intel startups, do I need them on startup

    igfxtray, hotkeyCmds and Persistence

  2. #2
    Super Moderator satrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    4,486
    Thanks
    284
    Thanked 574 Times in 478 Posts
    Not unless you change your display settings frequently or via a hotkey.

    So probably not.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to satrow For This Useful Post:

    Not Brightest Bulb (2015-11-19)

  4. #3
    3 Star Lounger Not Brightest Bulb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central IL
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by satrow View Post
    Not unless you change your display settings frequently or via a hotkey.

    So probably not.
    Very little change of display settings and have never used a hotkey.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator Rick Corbett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Glos., UK
    Posts
    2,143
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 579 Times in 464 Posts
    I disable all 3... but that's because I don't need to see the little graphics icon in the Notification Area and don't use key combinations to change the display, e.g. rotating the display.

    Instead of deleting them from Startup, I use Nir Sofer's WhatInStartup to just disable the programs from running automatically.

    Hope this helps...

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Rick Corbett For This Useful Post:

    Not Brightest Bulb (2015-11-19)

  7. #5
    3 Star Lounger Not Brightest Bulb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central IL
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Corbett View Post
    I disable all 3... but that's because I don't need to see the little graphics icon in the Notification Area and don't use key combinations to change the display, e.g. rotating the display.

    Instead of deleting them from Startup, I use Nir Sofer's WhatInStartup to just disable the programs from running automatically.

    Hope this helps...
    Yes, I also did the disable from running auto.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •