Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Posts
    163
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Can Teamviewer control a Windows PC with a 17 inch screen from an iPad ?


    I would like to use Teamviewer with an IPad mini tablet tocontrol my home PC, which has a 17 inch screen.

    The iPad is a ME033LL/A model with a resolution of 1024x768 anda 7.75 inch diagonal screen

    The PC is 1600x900 with a 17 inch diagonal screen

    Teamviewer successfully controls the PC from the iPad, but changesthe PC screen resolution to 1024x68, which means the icons on the rightmost 6inches of the PC screen disappear off the right edge of the screen and I cannotsee them on either the PC or the iPad.When I end Teamviewer, the PC screen returns to 1600x900 and returns tonormal.Can I change something inTeamviewer so that all of the PC screen can be seen on the iPad when I am usingTeamviewer?



    Thanks for any response.



  2. #2
    Banned Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    2,522
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
    I have used TV for many years & knew of no setting(s) or options w/in it for this... but, I looked through it, again, anyway & regretfully, still, do not know of anything w/in TV to address this.

  3. #3
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    8,172
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 980 Times in 910 Posts
    Have you submitted a ticket to TeamViewer?

    cheers, Paul

  4. #4
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Posts
    163
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Here is the response from the Teamviewer ticket:

    "Thank you very much for sending us these Feature Requests.

    We do not have a solution at the moment.
    I will forward your suggestion to our product management. Such ideas are always welcome, although I can not promise when or if this Feature will be implemented, as the decision is based on public demand. Nevertheless, your feedback is very important to us as we want to continue to develop TeamViewer based on our user's needs and demands. We will be happy to inform you about realization of this feature."

    So Teamviewer is of no help. Is there any workaround or anything else that can be done besides moving all my icons to the left portion of the PC screen?

    Thanks for any other suggestions

  5. #5
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,434
    Thanks
    372
    Thanked 1,457 Times in 1,326 Posts
    R.F.,

    You might want to consider a menu system vs desktop icons.

    menusystem.JPG

    Just create a folder and drag your desktop icons to the folder (sub folders for sub menus). Then ...
    1. Right click on the task bar
    2. Select Toolbars
    3. New Toolbar...
    4. Point to your top level folder (BTB in this case).
    5. Done


    HTH
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  6. #6
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RetiredGeek View Post
    R.F.,

    You might want to consider a menu system vs desktop icons.

    menusystem.JPG

    Just create a folder and drag your desktop icons to the folder (sub folders for sub menus). Then ...
    1. Right click on the task bar
    2. Select Toolbars
    3. New Toolbar...
    4. Point to your top level folder (BTB in this case).
    5. Done


    HTH
    you could view the desktop in details view and thusly have a list of all the files on your desktop.
    EG- go to start and search for DESKTOP. Open desktop and change view to details. I use this to also find icons that I know are on the desktop (I have a ton spread across multiple monitors) but cannot find. I even went so far as to put a desktop icon in my task bar.

  7. #7
    Banned Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    2,522
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RetiredGeek View Post
    R.F.,

    You might want to consider a menu system vs desktop icons.

    menusystem.JPG

    Just create a folder and drag your desktop icons to the folder (sub folders for sub menus). Then ...
    1. Right click on the task bar
    2. Select Toolbars
    3. New Toolbar...
    4. Point to your top level folder (BTB in this case).
    5. Done


    HTH
    OR one could just simply use the (existing) Desktop Toolbar Which, even, means desktop icons can be told not to show. Rt Clk on Taskbar > Toolbars > Desktop
    DT.JPG

  8. #8
    New Lounger Zahid iqbal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I don't thing it is possible. Try some other software like Ammyy Admin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •