New Lounger
    Thanks

Lightbulb Window comparison

Which Window in better function wise. Window 10 or Window 8. I have heard lot of complaints about Window 10.

WS Lounge VIP
    Thanks
    They seem to be much the same, but Windows 10 has better program management - it wouldn't be hard to be better than W8.
    If you have 8 and it is OK, wait for another few months before upgrading, to allow W10 to mature.
    If you are getting a new PC, go straight to 10.

cheers, Paul

Thanks

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by Tabeer View Post
    Which Window in better function wise. Window 10 or Window 8. I have heard lot of complaints about Window 10.
    I have never used WIN 7 and I started learning Windows with WIN 8.1. I have upgraded to WIN 10 and although I had trouble getting the upgrade to WIN 10 to work I have never looked back. Personaly I like WIN 10 and there is a good chance you will to. By the sounds WIN 7 is better then WIN 10 but WIN 10 is better then WIN 8.1. I are not clued up enough to go into the technical things and will leave that to someone else but I say do the upgrade.
    Good luck Pete. BTW welcome to the lounge.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by KIWIpeteW View Post
    I have never used WIN 7 and I started learning Windows with WIN 8.1. I have upgraded to WIN 10 and although I had trouble getting the upgrade to WIN 10 to work I have never looked back. Personaly I like WIN 10 and there is a good chance you will to.
    You're a lucky guy. You don't have to unlearn anything. You have a totally honest view of Windows 8 and beyond.

It would be interesting to see what you think of Windows 7, if you started on 8.1 and then went to 7.

New Lounger
    Thanks
    Good analysis KIWIpeteW