Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    High processor usage system interrupts

    Hello,

    Since I did a system reset, I started to have the process called " system interrupts " to consume high percentage of the cpu.

    I usually avoid this issue by restarting the system twice. Another problem is the computer is no longer able to go into the sleep mode.

    Please any solution on solving these issues.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator CLiNT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    California & Arizona
    Posts
    6,121
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 609 Times in 557 Posts
    Last edited by CLiNT; 2016-02-20 at 23:23.
    DRIVE IMAGING
    Invest a little time and energy in a well thought out BACKUP regimen and you will have minimal down time, and headache.

    Build your own system; get everything you want and nothing you don't.
    Latest Build:
    ASUS X99 Deluxe, Core i7-5960X, Corsair Hydro H100i, Plextor M6e 256GB M.2 SSD, Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum 32GB DDR4@2666, W8.1 64 bit,
    EVGA GTX980, Seasonic PLATINUM-1000W PSU, MountainMods U2-UFO Case, and 7 other internal drives.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CLiNT For This Useful Post:

    Fascist Nation (2016-03-01),KIWIpeteW (2016-02-21)

  4. #3
    Super Moderator satrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    4,490
    Thanks
    284
    Thanked 577 Times in 480 Posts
    DPClat (DPC Latency Checker, linked from Clint's top link) hasn't yet been updated for use with W10, use LatencyMon instead: http://www.resplendence.com/latencymon

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to satrow For This Useful Post:

    KIWIpeteW (2016-02-21)

  6. #4
    Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It seems that the system interrupts process issue is controlled for now, but I am still facing issue with the sleep mode ??

  7. #5
    Super Moderator CLiNT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    California & Arizona
    Posts
    6,121
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 609 Times in 557 Posts
    Troubleshoot Windows 10 Does Not Go to Sleep

    The system interrupts are the main area of contention. Get it sorted out first.
    It's quite possible that the failure to sleep issue is related.

    Make certain that all your device drivers are compatible and up to date, including chipset, and that all devices are seated or that the
    integrity of their contacts is maintained. This means all SATA and power cables, PCIe devices, network cards etc. Inspect closely.
    Last edited by CLiNT; 2016-02-21 at 16:10.
    DRIVE IMAGING
    Invest a little time and energy in a well thought out BACKUP regimen and you will have minimal down time, and headache.

    Build your own system; get everything you want and nothing you don't.
    Latest Build:
    ASUS X99 Deluxe, Core i7-5960X, Corsair Hydro H100i, Plextor M6e 256GB M.2 SSD, Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum 32GB DDR4@2666, W8.1 64 bit,
    EVGA GTX980, Seasonic PLATINUM-1000W PSU, MountainMods U2-UFO Case, and 7 other internal drives.

  8. #6
    Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    So I am back, I tried many Latency analyzer software including WPA, but I am still unable to figure out a solution the issue.
    When request to put PC in sleep mode in shuts off the hard drive and the led stops blinking. but the power stays on. Simply by pressing on the power
    button it recovers everything.

  9. #7
    Silver Lounger wavy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 147 Times in 136 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fadi19 View Post
    Simply by pressing on the power
    button it recovers everything.
    Am I missing something here but that sounds like it is doing just what it is suppoed to do??
    David

    Just because you don't know where you are going doesn't mean any road will get you there.

  10. #8
    Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    David I meant to say that when I ask it to go into sleep mode, the hard drive stops but there still power coming and fans working while screen and hard are not. supposedly the whole system should be quiet and no power flow.

  11. #9
    Silver Lounger wavy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 147 Times in 136 Posts
    Ok got it. Clint's advice (post 5) seems a very good start, have you followed his advice?

    I have never heard of the situation you describe, if I had to place a bet I would be going w/ H/W or firmware, but I am not.
    David

    Just because you don't know where you are going doesn't mean any road will get you there.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •