Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Star Lounger
    Thanks

Recommend credit-card processor?

Hi All,

I hope this is the right forum to post this as it's not strictly a Windows only query.

I run a small premium IT Support business / service. I used to work as a system administrator for a large accounting firm for over 17 years and recently got made redundant late last year, so I started my own business and all my clients from the Accounting firm (about 200 or so) came with me as part of the package.

My problem is when clients want to pay via credit card.

I've had a business PayPal account for quite some time that can do this for me, however it requires the client to also have a PayPal account in order to transfer money to me for my Tax Invoices. This is especially difficult for new clients as I have a policy of receiving at least part payment first before I undertake any works and establish a working relationship with the individual or business.

I'm finding that many people do not like PayPal and do not want to open a PayPal account. Indeed, many haven't even heard of PayPal. I've checked with my bank (CBA) to establish merchant facilities but for the amount of work that would be paid via credit card, it's financially nonviable and far too expensive.

So I need a credit card processor that will allow clients to make payments online that I can verify as successful immediately upon them making the payment and also if at all possible, for clients to be able to provide their credit card details to me over the phone so that I can do the online transaction for them if that's their preference.

Can anyone recommend such a service I can utilize? I realize nothing is free and I'm happy to pay a reasonable amount for membership to such a service - it just has to be reliable.

Any suggestions / hints as to where to look would be gratefully accepted.

Many thanks..

Andy

WS Lounge VIP
    Thanks
    Paypal will accept CC payments.