3 Star Lounger
    Thanks

home network access with Windows 10

I destroyed my Lenova laptop and recently replaced it with an upscale hp laptop, with Windows 10 Professional (and Office 2010 professional, from the former pc). [I have another Win 10 all-in-one upgraded from Win 7, working well, and a Win 7 desktop working reasonably well.]

I used Laplink PCmover to transfer my files and some programs from my screen-destroyed former laptop, apparently mostly successfully. All of the customizations were supposed to transfer with it, and many did. I am able to connect to my Home Network for internet access but not for accessing my other network hardware including other pcs, printers, scanner, internet radio, ... .

Is there a way that I can verify my home network password on one of the network-attached devices?

Is there some other possible reason that my attempts to join the Home Network might be unsuccessful?

BTW: This is my first attempt to use Windows 10 Professional. All my other Win 10 and Win 7 pcs are the "Home" version.

Thanks.

Globalist
    Last edited by globalist; 2016-03-16 at 13:44. Reason: correction

Thanks
    I am able to connect to my Home Network for internet access but not for accessing my other network hardware including other pcs, printers, scanner, internet radio, ... .
    I'm not sure what you mean about not accessing your other network hardware. If you mean that they don't show up in File Explorer so that you can access them, I had a similar problem which I posted about here:
    http://windowssecrets.com/forums/sho...etwork-problem and it was cleared up with the next build that came out in an update.
    Check the version and build number on your computer by search>type winver> click on the result and it will tell you what your current version and build are.
    Hope this helps

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    version 1511, build 10586.164 - system says this is the latest.