Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    LOacey, Washington, USA
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Windows 10 request to log in again when already logged in

    My main Win 10 account is set up with my Microsoft account and I routinely use this each time I startup. For the last two days only, I'm logged in using the Microsoft account and an Action Center item pops up saying I need to log in again. Clicking on this takes me to the Settings account screen with no login feature. Why would Windows want me to log in again. I've ignored this and everything continues to work. Why should this ever occur? Is there something I've missed? The pop-up looks normal for a new Action Item, but I wonder if it could be due to some undetected malware. I run Malwarebytes and Norton Internet Security. The combination of these two should take care of malware.

    Don332

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,571
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,056 Times in 925 Posts
    I used to see a notification to validate my account (or something very similar) but haven't recently. When I did I just went to the account display and clicked on the account. The notification just went away. Never did figure out why this happened. I am running the latest insider preview release and have gone through several releases since I last recall this happening. Perhaps there has been a fix in the preview releases.

    Joe

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Harrison, AR, USA
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have also periodically seen this message. Occasionally if I'm really fast when I click on this notification, it will briefly have the option to login within settings. However it vanishes before I have time to click on it. I have theorized that the official "login" is just a little slow, and the computer gets ahead of itself asking you to do it. But then it finishes on its own, within just a few seconds of asking you to do it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •