Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    1,795
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 52 Times in 51 Posts

    older build won't update

    Hello, JoeP.
    I am back at the summer place where the two machines were inactive for 6 months, day to day. At home, I have 14316 on all machines, obviously for Insiders. Here, after many and many attemps, no joy, neither machine will go to the latest build. I tried the above noted link and I finally got to where it said : ask a friend, so here I am. Is there this necessity to have the previous build to get the last one ? They are on 10585.41736.

    I forgot to say that I get some updates, viz:

    Up.jpg

    Have a great day. Jean.
    Last edited by handcuff36; 2016-04-16 at 10:06.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,577
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    I moved this to its own thread. Please do not hijack a thread. Start your own.

    Joe

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,577
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    Consider using the Media Creation Tool.

    Joe

  4. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    1,795
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 52 Times in 51 Posts
    >>> Please do not hijack a thread. <<<

    Hey, JoeP, it was about the same subject, Win 10 would not update !

    Anyway, thanks for butting in a word for me, as soon as I posted to you, it installed.

    Edit : OK, a little difference, I got back on his post. His would start and mine not.

    All fine wishes. Jean.
    Last edited by handcuff36; 2016-04-16 at 15:01.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,577
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    It is considered hijacking when you ask a question of your own in a thread that has already been started regardless of how related your issue may be. Questions and answers trying to solve issues quickly become difficult to track and correlate when multiple issues are involved. Therefore, if you have a problem you should start your own thread. Then your issue will get undivided attention in the thread.

    Joe

  6. #6
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    1,795
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 52 Times in 51 Posts
    Fine day to you JoeP. And thanks for this nice clarification, I will endeavour to follow this obvious rule from now on. a mute point but valid one. This morning, first thing, the Toshiba is getting 14316, we are in business fine now.

    Have a great day. Jean.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •