5 Star Lounger
    Thanks

New PC - MS Office choices

I am getting a new pc built. I am not sure the differences in the different office products.

--I can get 2007 installed for free.
    --I can download from my office the Office 365 (but if down the road I no longer work there, isn't there an annual fee?)
    --I can purchase through my wife's work one copy of Office Professional Plus 2016 for only $9.95 (is there an annual fee for that product?)

I have been using 2007 for many years, so I'm familiar with that product.

Any advice??

KZ

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by kzkz
    --I can get 2007 installed for free.
    --I can download from my office the Office 365 (but if down the road I no longer work there, isn't there an annual fee?)
    --I can purchase through my wife's work one copy of Office Professional Plus 2016 for only $9.95 (is there an annual fee for that product?)
    I won't ask anything about your first option.

The other 2 options both sound like the Microsoft Software Assurance Home Use Program whereby employees of organisations that have volume licensing for MS Office with Software Assurance can purchase a copy of the same version for their own personal use at home whilst they remain employed by that organisation. When the employee leaves that employment then they are no longer licensed to use the HUP version of MS Office.

Hope this helps...

5 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Thanks. Yes, the #3 option is the HUP program. I don't see that any where in the near future that my wife will not work at that company in order for "me" to use that Office product...but is it worth it to go with the Pro Plus 2016 version vs. 365 vs. 2007? Are there differences that are worth it or is 2007 just as just as good?