Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,433
    Thanks
    371
    Thanked 1,456 Times in 1,325 Posts

    2 New Eyes but still need cheaters to read Management Console & Task Scheduler

    Hey Y'all,

    Well I've completed my cataract surgery and can now drive w/o glasses. I now only need drug store cheaters to read really small print. This I'm writing on one of my 27" Samsung monitors w/o glasses.

    There's the rub. When I fire up Task Scheduler and or the MMC - usually for Services. I can't adjust the font size (at least I haven't found a way). This isn't a problem on the Samsungs this print is small but still readable sans cheaters. However, when I switch over to one of our 3 laptops it's a non-starter so on go the cheaters.

    Does anyone know a way to adjust the font sizes on those two MS apps?

    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  2. #2
    5 Star Lounger Vincenzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    I assume you would know this, but I guess I still have to ask. Why not just adjust the resolution in the display settings? Not worth it for the small amount of time in those utilities?

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger Vincenzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Also, I see Settings>System>Display>Change the size of text..... adjusts the size for me, in services.msc.

  4. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Forever West
    Posts
    2,072
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 259 Times in 248 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vincenzo View Post
    I assume you would know this, but I guess I still have to ask. Why not just adjust the resolution in the display settings? Not worth it for the small amount of time in those utilities?
    I use a 21.5" and a 27" monitor, the 1440x900 resolution works great.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,433
    Thanks
    371
    Thanked 1,456 Times in 1,325 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vincenzo View Post
    Also, I see Settings>System>Display>Change the size of text..... adjusts the size for me, in services.msc.
    Yes I'm aware of that but it will adjust the sizes for Everything and that's the problem. I only need it larger for those 2 items everything else is just fine.

    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  6. #6
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    8,168
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 978 Times in 908 Posts
    Magnifier?

    cheers, Paul

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •