iNET Interactive
    Thanks

The final countdown for Windows 10 upgrading

Field Notes

The final countdown for Windows 10 upgrading

By Tracey Capen

With the next big Windows 10 update due out in just over three weeks, a new Win10 Preview build suggests that Microsoft is putting the final touches on the Anniversary Upgrade.

On the other hand, based on emails we receive, many Windows users are worried that they won’t be able to upgrade to the free Win10 before the July 29 deadline. Here are some sources for help.

The full text of this column is posted at windowssecrets.com/top-story/the-final-countdown-for-windows-10-upgrading/ (opens in a new window/tab).

Columnists typically cannot reply to comments here, but do incorporate the best tips into future columns.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Tracey Capen For This Useful Post:

zxccxzasd (2016-07-12)

Lounger
    Thanks

Upgrade errors to Win 10

As an IT Admin I have made efforts (no domain, separate campuses, walking alot) to upgrade many of our Win 7 Pro systems to Win 10 Pro... but error after error occur (almost the same situation as with the 'update' delays with recent Win 7 updates)... One out of three perfectly good, fully updated, sanitized and clean booted Win 7 Pro machines will NOT update to Windows 10 Pro... most common is error code 0x80070057. Rather frustrating.

Thanks